Voting for Huntsville City Council and Huntsville ISD Board of Trustees is Saturday, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Registered voters who live within the city limits of Huntsville may vote for council positions and the school board, whereas voters who live in the county may only vote for school board candidates.

Voting requires some form of photo identification, preferably a driver’s license, and/or a voter’s registration card.

Results of the election will be available after polls close Saturday. Find more information at and

Candidates for at-large City Council positions are:

Position 1: Matt Hannes, Dalene Zender and Gary Crawford; Position 2: Judy Kayse (incumbent) and Melissa Templeton-Mahaffey; Position 3: Mickey Evans (incumbent) and Ray Martin; Position 4: Jack Choate (incumbent, unopposed).

School board candidates are: Position 6, Patrick Antwi (incumbent) and Richard Watkins; Position 7: John Escobedo and Jimmy Langley.

Election Day polling sites

Precinct Polling Place

101, Ward 3 First Baptist Church, 1530 10th Street

102, Ward 1 Walker County Annex, 1301 Sam Houston Avenue, Suite 101

201, Ward 2 First Presbyterian Church, 1801 19th Street

205, Ward 4 Elkins Lake Recreation Corp., 634 Cherry Hills

206, Ward 2 Region VI Education Building, 3332 Montgomery Road (FM 1374)

301, Ward 3 Martin Luther King Center, 300 Avenue F 401, Ward 4 Second Baptist Church, 2517 Sam Houston Avenue

HISD designates the following polling places and election judges for voters outside the City:

Precinct Polling Place

103/104 American Legion Post 95, 374 Highway 75North 203/204 Walker County Fairgrounds, 3925 SH 30 West 302/303 Calvary Baptist Church

402/403/404 1135 US 190

304 Riverside City Hall, 2352 FM 980

Trending Video