The Huntsville Item, Huntsville, TX

Local News

April 22, 2010

Walker County Scholars honored

HUNTSVILLE — Huntsville and New Waverly seniors were honored for their acheivements in the classroom on Wednesday night.

HISD and NWISD celebrated the Walker County Scholars with an awards presentation in the HHS auditorium followed by a reception held in the HHS Commons. 

The Board of Trustees and administrations from both districts presented the certificates and pins to 94 HHS seniors and 17 NWHS seniors. 

Walker County Scholars are the top 25 percent from each graduating class.

Huntsville High School seniors honored were: Celene Amaya, Khian Antwi, James Artherholt, Nicholas Baker, Mercedes Basey-Scott, Jessica Beardsley, Akeyla Bennett, Julio Blas, Taneisha Booker, Blake Britt, Hunter Burson, Cornelius Butar Butar, Hunter Chase Cantrell, Sanitago Casas, Colby Cates, Mitchell Christy, Shaylin Cofield, Amanda Colbourn, Monica Conway, Kylie Cousins, Katrina Culver, McKayla Currier, Jeffery Danford, Mandy Davidhizer, Sarah Davis, Wyatt Dickey, Alexandria Dornak, Amanda Evans, Reba Flores

Lauren Foley, Britnie Foster, Cameron Fowler, Nathaniel Gandy, Charles Gattis , Caitlin Germany, Darrion Glass, Tayler Gray, Supna Hazari, Stephen Hoff, Cadie Horne, Tilease Jacques, Amber Jamison, Victoria Jenkins, Cleveland Jones, Ethan Jones, Padyn Knapp, Devon Kooi, Chantel Langwell, Brett Lawrence, Jazmin Martinez, Austin McDaniel, Zachery McDonald, Michelle McGill, Raymond Miller, Antonio Miranda, Noe Negrete, Ross Nesselrode, Cody Nettles, Blane Nokes, Alexander Onyina, Susanna Payne, Brittany Pitcock, Krystal Pothier, Karmen Pursley, Traci Reece, Brianna Reeves, Garrett Reeves, Christy Reynolds, Traci Ringo, Joshua Rollins, Shaquille Ross, Katheryn Rudd, Lila Savell, Luke Sims, Murphy Smith, Samuel Smith, Sarah Smith, Grant Sprott , Shelby Swonke, Haley Tatom, Zachary Tatom, Dakota Thornton, Jennifer Tidwell, Allison Tuck, Alexia Vader, Shelby Vinson, Torger Voldbakken, Ashley Volkmer, Caitlin Ward, Carra Wieland, Rachel Willson, Ashlea Wylie, Jacob Young and Nathan Zeisig.

New Waverly seniors honored were: Eli Christopher Amador,  Dustin Michael Mosley , Donald Clint Brown, Vanessa Perez, Mallory Elise Eastland, Ryan Michale Reyes, Matthew Ryan Gray, Alena Brook Salinas, Laquisha Ariel Hogle, Cameron Taylor Stepanski, Dante Tomel Johnson, Margie Louise Turner, Katherine Elizabeth Ksendzuk, Justin Lee Ward, Tyler James Malak   Laura Beth Whitley and Johnathon Micah Mikeska.

Text Only
Local News

House Ads
Twitter Updates
Follow us on twitter
AP Video
Raw: Massive Dust Storm Covers Phoenix 12-hour Cease-fire in Gaza Fighting Begins Raw: Bolivian Dancers Attempt to Break Record Raw: Israel, Palestine Supporters Rally in US Raw: Palestinians and Israeli Soldiers Clash Raw: Air Algerie Flight 5017 Wreckage Virginia Governor Tours Tornado Aftermath Judge Faces Heat Over Offer to Help Migrant Kids Kerry: No Deal Yet on 7-Day Gaza Truce Kangaroo Goes Missing in Oklahoma More M17 Bodies Return, Sanctions on Russia Grow Gaza Residents Mourn Dead Amid Airstrikes Raw: Deadly Tornado Hits Virginia Campground Ohio State Marching Band Chief Fired After Probe Raw: Big Rig Stuck in Illinois Swamp Cumberbatch Brings 'Penguins' to Comic-Con Raw: Air Algerie Crash Site in Mali Power to Be Restored After Wash. Wildfire Crashed Air Algerie Plane Found in Mali Israel Mulls Ceasefire Amid Gaza Offensive
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide